See Something, Say Something.

#kudosdoingtherightthing

#THEHOMEDEPOT2841

A sentence that never leaves my mind. The matching sentence is, “Do The Right Thing.” I have a story that will never leave your mind……a thief had a Milwaukee Lawn Mower in a cart, heading for outside garden. No one was working in garden at the time. A customer confronted the thief by saying, “I know what you’re about to do. Get your hands off that cart and walk away!” The thief replied, “You can’t do anything about it. Once this cart is out the door and hits the pavement I’m free to go on my way with this mower and cart.” The customer replied, “Wrong! I don’t work for The Home Depot. I can lay you down to the ground and hold you down until the police get here. I am making a citizens arrest.” The thief released the cart and walked out the door empty handed. The customer stated one last thing. ‘If you ever step foot back in this store again I’ll pulverize your sorry ass!” That customer deserves recognition for seeing something, saying something.

#karma

Copy (c) Right. All rights reserved by Jean Rhymoreason Powell 2022

Leave a comment